# EASTERN COUNTIES CYCLING ASSOCIATION Open Twelve Hour Time Trial

**Incorporating the VTTA East Anglia Group Championship** 

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regula

#### Sunday 14th August 2016 — Course E2/12

Course record — Adam Topham 313.87 miles 2015

Main timekeepers: Trevor Pedley and Eric Angell

Event Secretary: David Nock, 81 Woodhall Road, Chelmsford, Essex CM1 4AF Telephone: 07939 695523

## **RESULT**

1st	Richard Bideau	Pendle Forest CC	305.76 miles	£60
2nd	Rich Hunt	Army Cycling Union	292.11 miles	£50
3rd	Elliot Gowland	Team Botrill	284.78 miles	£40
4th	Alex Napier	Blazing Saddles	283.96 miles	£30
5th	Mark Nulty	Team Swift	282.90 miles	£25
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady	Kate McPherson	Hitchin Nomads CC	241.75 miles	£40
2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady	Theresa Taylor	Preston CC	234.78 miles	£30
1st ECCA Rider	GrayTurnock	Finsbury Park CC	277.65 miles	£50 + Dunlop Cup
1st ECCA Novice	Roy Cuppelditch	<b>Colchester Rovers</b>	257.81 miles	John Norris Cup
1 <sup>st</sup> H'cap	Kate McPherson	Hitchin Nomads CC	354.25 miles	£35
2 <sup>nd</sup> H'cap	James Bromley	<b>Becontree Whlrs CC</b>	324.54 miles	£30
3 <sup>rd</sup> H'cap	David Raymen	<b>Hoddesdon Tri Club</b>	316.75 miles	£25
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady on H'cap Fred Fisher Fund	Kate McPherson	<b>Hitchin Nomads CC</b>	354.25 miles	£30
1st ECCA Toom	Hitakin Namada CC	Lulian Dana	262.44	751 26 miles
1 <sup>st</sup> ECCA Team	Hitchin Nomads CC	Julian Pegg	263.44 miles	751.26 miles
		Nick Morgan	246.07 miles	12 hour Team Shield
		Kate McPherson	241.75 miles	

Eddie Engel Memorial Award – rider nearest average distance of all riders of 245.41 miles
Nick Morgan Hitchin Nomads CC 246.02 miles

n Hitchin Nomads CC 246.02 miles

305.76 miles

£50

### VTTA East Anglia Awards

#### All medals

Pendle Forest CC

1 <sup>st</sup> on Standard 1 <sup>st</sup> Team on Standard	Richard Bideau No Team qualified	Pendle Forest CC	99.99 miles
1 Team on Standard	No Team quamieu		
Age Group Awards:			
40-44 years	Elliot Gowland	Team Bottrill	284.78 miles
45-49 years	Richard Bideau	Pendle Forest CC	305.76 miles
50-54 years	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Whlrs	267.05 miles
55-59 years	Rob Dulson	Hainault RC	260.89 miles
60-64 years	John Golder	Chelmer CC	262.93 miles
70-74 years	Alex Mayes	Ashford Whlrs	198.41 miles

#### **THANKS**

1<sup>st</sup> on distance

• To Terry Anderson for his help and guidance with the Event,

Richard Bideau

- To Main Timekeepers Trevor Pedley and Eric Angell
- To all my Circuit Timekeepers, Marshalls and Checkers
- To all the riders for a good event on a good day
- To Brian Martin and Len Gordon for their invaluable help during the day.

Hope to see you next year at the National 12

Dave Nock